

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236–1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President
Curt Hagman
County of San Bernardino

First Vice President Cindy Allen, Long Beach

Second Vice President Ray Marquez, Chino Hills

Immediate Past President Art Brown, Buena Park

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration
Curt Hagman
County of San Bernardino

Community, Economic & Human Development David J. Shapiro, Calabasas

Energy & Environment Luis Plancarte County of Imperial Transportation Tim Sandoval, Pomona August 23, 2024

Kien Le, Office Chief
California Department of Transportation
Division of Financial Programming, MS-82
Office of Federal Programming and Data Management
P.O. Box 942873
Sacramento, CA 94273-0001

SUBJECT: AMENDMENT #23-33 TO THE 2023 FEDERAL TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (FTIP)

ATTN: Vaik Renga, PE, SE

Dear Mr. Le:

Under authority granted to me by the Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG) Regional Council, I hereby approve and transmit amendment #23-33 for projects in Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties. Included in this amendment package is a narrative describing the projects being amended, a project listing report, Group Projects back-up and a financial plan. Three comments were received for this amendment and have been addressed in the final amendment packet submittal.

This amendment:

- Is consistent with the 2024 Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategy (2024-2050 RTP/SCS);
- Does not affect the regional emissions analysis of the FTIP;
- Does not affect the timely implementation of the Transportation Control Measures; and
- Does not adversely impact financial constraint.

Furthermore, SCAG through its function as the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) has found the attached projects to conform to the applicable State Implementation Plan.

In addition, SCAG has completed the interagency consultation and the public participation process for this amendment on August 19, 2024.

Page 2 Letter to Kien Le August 23, 2024

If you have any questions, please contact Pablo Gutierrez of my staff at (213) 236-1929 or via e-mail at gutierre@scag.ca.gov

Sincerely,

Annie Nam

Deputy Director, Transportation Planning & Programming

Enclosures

AN:pg

cc: Mr. Ray Tellis, FTA

Ms. Charlene Lorenzo, FTA

Ms. Elissa Konove, FHWA

Mr. Michael Morris, FHWA

Mr. Mervin Acebo, FTA

Ms. Karina O'Conner, EPA Region 9

Caltrans District 7, 8, 11, and 12

Mr. David Aguirre, Imperial County Transportation Commission

Mr. Mark Yamarone, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Ms. Adriann Cardoso, Orange County Transportation Authority

Ms. Jillian Guizado, Riverside County Transportation Commission

Ms. Andrea Zuerick, San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

Mr. Peter DeHaan, Ventura County Transportation Commission